Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays social issues, including the regulation of labour, are on the agenda of the overwhelming majority of states. Setting a common retirement age becomes the core of a giant amount of discussions in various communities. It disagrees that the determination of the general rule regarding such sensitive aspects leads to the discrimination of some groups. The present essay will provide a comprehensive argumentation of why the mentioned approach is inappropriate for modern society. First, it should be highlighted that the nature of such legal provisions containing the retirement age has no mandatory effect. It only provides an idea of granting minimal guarantees to citizens by national governments. For instance, in light of the individual factors, including the conditions of labour and the overall level of exhaustion, and the person's will he or she decides to apply for withdrawal or not. The absence of similar legal regulation may lead to nullification of that crucial social human right and the subsequent breach of it. Regarding the types of workers who should benefit from early retirement, it is undoubtedly that every person has his or her individual health features and general restrictions are not suitable in this case. In contrast, the vast majority of jurisdictions define several categories of humans who have a right to request a pension before the settled evacuation age. For example, the job activity of cosmonauts and sportsmen presumes an extreme level of stress within careers. Respecting these circumstances, governments provide a huge variety of social guarantees, including early withdrawal. To conclude, the stressed topic is significant in most modern societies. However, it cannot be interpreted as discrimination against any category of people due to the groundless nature of such theses.