In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

Some people try every effort to do education and employment issues in order to win others. There are several reasons why this situation happen, and I believe that is vital to be hardworking every time. On the one hand, I would argue that people work harder than others due to personal achievements. For students, they will study hard in schools and overcome such a competitive environment with their classmates, so that they might have bigger opportunities to enter a prestigious university. In addition, students who get better grades may have more choices for their later careers. Moreover, they can choose to major in subjects that can earn more money in the future, such as doctors or lawyers. As for workers, they may want to work hard in the workplace in order to be promoted to a higher position, and have a brighter future. On the other hand, I think it is significant for people always keep in hard work. Firstly, if they don’t consistently motivate themselves to become a better person, they will fall back. Secondly, working hard gives people a chance to get higher salaries, and it is important for maintaining people ’s basic needs in food, resources or bills. Finally, for people who work harder enough, they might have access to higher social status, which would lead to better respect from others. Take professors for example, they have a well-known reputation, and be respected by the public. In conclusion, people will endeavor in both school and the workplace to win a sense of honor, and I think it is a positive trend for motivations, high salaries and better social status.