As most people spend a major part of adult life at the place of work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Does job satisfaction affect people's satisfaction with their lives? Is it important to be satisfied with your job? Adults usually spend the majority of their lifetime at the workplace and they are inevitably influenced by their work environment. Their condition and feelings about their job affect their life, thought, health and wealth. Definitely, various factors contribute to job satisfaction based on the different desires of people. But the most important factor which is the same for all people is salary. The appropriate amount of salary always plays a great role in job satisfaction. Furthermore, the working environment has an important impact on employees. Undoubtedly, Work efficiency in a friendly and positive environment is much higher than in a negative and stressful place. also, social standing is another factor that some individuals care about. Another vital element is job security which is directly effective on mental health. In addition, workers have differents expectation of a job and their employers that maybe some of them are impossible. So the only thing that employers can do is provide some standard conditions which are necessary for all workers to help them to be satisfied with their job as much as they can. But, generally, it is better to see this issue from the employee's and employer's points of view. To conclude, there are a lot of elements that make a job an excellent career and cause job satisfaction. Some of these factors are the same for all workers but others are various from one individual’s point of view to another. But it is possible to satisfy most staff. Then, adults should seek a job that meets their expectations and make them feel satisfied.