Some say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their spare time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that children should learn how to manage themselves alone. Others think that parents should motivate their children to participate in organised group activities in their free time. However, children could achieve to manage themselves alone even though they encouraged by their parents to participate organised group activities, and this activities could be much beneficial, thus I support them. In today todays word, children have a lot of responsibilities, and most them grow reckon without what are their true wishes about their life and career. Letting children to decide what they want to do in their spare time will make them able to discover themselves, and handle with the issues they could face during this time. In addition to that, according to developmental psychology autonomy is one most important skills a child should gain throughout early years of life, self-managed free time will help them to gain this skill. On the other hand it a well-known fact that support of family is essential in chilhood, and since parents are the ones who knew their children most, they can motivate them to organised group activities according to their talents. This will help them to more successfully successfull later in life. Spending their free time in such activities will improve the related skills of children with their interpersonal and time -management skills. In my opinion, it is already not possiple to motivate children in every aspects of life, and therefore directing them to organised group activities in a particular time is not a barrier for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Taking into account the advantages of this type of activities, parents should encourage their children to participate in them.