Some employers offer their employees subsidies membership of gyms and sport clubs , believing that this will make their staff healthier, and thus more effective at work . Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the argument from both aspects of this possible debates , and reach a conclusion.

A few companies provide their team with a membership at gymnasium and clubs thinking that will make employees fit and healthy as a result, to increase productivity at work. Others believe that there are no advantages to doing this is a waste of money. This easy sheds light on both views and a conclusion will be given in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, employers think that if their team are fitter and less stressed, then their working time will be raised, leading to a better level of output and services. Furthermore, if the employee is healthy their work/life balance will be increased by doing such sports activities in gyms and clubs. Adding more, sometimes it is difficult to achieve a certain type of bonus, incentives, perks and increment at work by employes so, giving such membership is good for all the workers. On the other hand, giving such subsidies and thinking that it will increase the output is just an illusion. The money spent on the enrollment should be utilised in better ways like job training programs and day release programs. Employers should motivate their workers by helping them and guiding them toward higher job prospects. Bonus and incentives should be provided to workers that are far more beneficial to workers rather than discounts at gyms. According to an article published in CNN Times, 60.4% of people were dissatisfied with the subsidies and participation provided at clubs by the companies to their working people. To conclude,giving discounts at gyms and clubs to produce good outcomes is just like belief. Companies should focus on ongoing training and motivate them by bonuses and rewards.