A film can portray the culture and traditions of a country. What films have you watched that tell a specific story of a country? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

The cultural and traditional values of a country can be depicted by a videotape. I believe that this notion holds true as there are numerous motion picture that have achieved much success in doing so, a few of them are mentioned in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, films are a great way to represent the soul of a common citizen and a properly directed one can really bring the reel heart to real growth. One of such film is the one that was produced a long time ago, its name translated to “The land of my country”. It was a beautiful portrayal of the activity of a poor peasant and his patriotism despite his struggles. The picture was a big hit at that time as it represented the farmer in a context that was closely relatable to the audience. A song from the same film, in which the lead actor was singing the praises of his agricultural land as according to him it was growing gold, got so famous that it almost became a folk song of the nation. Furthermore, flick can act as documentaries to preserve the old traditions of a place. For example, a regional cinema of Punjab, a state in India, which was a love story of a couple, was set in a period around 50 years ago. It proved to be a great lesson on extinct historical traditions of the place for newer generations. The feature helped the youngsters to learn about how their ancestors used to follow specific customs that were considered necessary for marriage at that time. After the success of these,films a lot more show on similar subjects got released that will surely keep the coming generations aware of their past. In conclusion, as it is clear from the above paragraphs films can play a crucial role in preserving the history, traditions as well as a culture of a country. Apart from just a representation, these can keep the heritage alive and intact.