Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples of necessary.

It is often argued that a position with huge remuneration is of greater priority than the fulfilment it brings. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more essential than a big wage. First of all, I believe that being satisfied with one's duty gives a sense of fulfilment regardless of the money being paid. Despite the huge salary, the joy and contentment derived cannot be quantified. For example, I once heard a story of a top manager in a multinational company who was fustrated with his job even though he was highly paid. It is therefore important to take a job that is appealing rather than the big salary it promises. Secondly, being compassionate about your work keeps you motivated and always seeking opportunities for career and personal development. Furthermore, work satisfaction results in productivity and contentment that money cannot give. For instance, as an eye care professional, the joy of saving the sight of my patients and the huge smile on their faces motivated me to gain more knowledge and skills which resulted in greater productivity far beyondwhat a high wage can give. Thus advantages of a fulfilled job far outweighs the big pay. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that a big salary is highly significant than job satisfaction because the contentment of one's position makes people joyful and motivated.