Some individuals are in the support of the increase rate of e-book and decrease in paper books and see is as a growth while others are against it. This essay will demonstrate the advantages and the disadvantages of of the trends.

Some individuals are in support of the increased rate of soft copies and decreased in hard copies which is seen as a growth. inspite of this, some population are against it. This essay will demonstrate the merits and demerits of this trend. One of the merits of computer files is that the society are able to obtain informations and ideas of different authors and writers whenever they need them and also wherever they are. The high rate of technology advancement in the universe today has made resources accessible and affordable to everyone. Virtually everybody are privileged to use a technological gadget like computers, laptops, tablets and phones. Scientist has made it portable, handy and easy to operate. Humans have the opportunity to use the internet to browse and get resources they want. For examples, carbon copies has a massive impact on the educational system. The youngsters find it easy to do their assignment wherever they are because they have an access to the internet where they can get enough details they required. Likewise researchers, who are also able to get facts from other people's research work. Looking at the demerits, some Individuals believes that computer files don't encourage reading. The fact that population as the ability to obtain details at anytime as resulted to an increase in laziness towards reading and also procrastination among them most especially the young ones. For instance, youngsters are always reluctant to visit the Library to read or collect books this is because they are aware that they can shuffle the internet to get the fact they needed. In conclusion, although the rise in soft copies and fall in hard copies is as a result of accessibility and affordability of soft copies which is a great invention. Inspite of that,some population are not satisfied with the invention.