Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employers. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the trend of working from home instead of going office by using advanced technology has become increasingly come. Although some believe it only benefits employees, I believe there are no strong arguments to support this view because businesses are also flourishing exponentially due to the reasons that I will mention in this essay. Firstly, companies are utilizing more amount of time of workers these days. The main reason behind this is the evolution of telecommunication. For instance, supervisors might call their subordinates to finish the tasks on holidays or after their off time. In addition, they can monitor them through Skype or other video calling applications from their mobiles. It is, therefore, a huge benefit for corporations to keep an eye on staff and increase productivity. Moreover, employers are saving an enormous amount of money in terms of saving rent and electricity bills. They also do not need to pay transport allowances to their staff because workers are working from their homes. In addition, thanks to the means of modern technology, companies are not only hiring specialized individuals from all over the world but also in less salaries. Probably this is because of the difference in money exchange rates. For example, offices are paying in a small number of dollars and freelancers are receiving remuneration in Indian rupees. In conclusion, some argue that by the implementation of new technology only labor is getting the benefit, it seems to me that both parties are equally enjoying the positive sides of this digital age.