Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

It is argued that usage and purchase of hard drugs namely heroin and cocaine is banned by the institution but it allows people to purchase tobacco and alcohol which are also hard drugs, these too should be banned from selling. This essay agrees with the statement because the hard drugs such as tobacco and alcohol not only causes health hazards but also create addiction towards them. Firstly, tobacco and alcohol is injurious to health. Ingredients which causes cancer are present in them. Cancer is a life threating disease. Humans are exposed intense radiations as part of the chemotherapy treatment due to which huge number of side problems occur. The disease can be treated if it is identified in an early stage or else it might lead to the death of the patient. For instance, one of my friends father smokes a cigarette packet daily which caused him mouth cancer due to which he had expired Secondly, tobacco and alcohol is very addictive. People cannot control their urge to consume them which leads to lifestyle disorders and financial crisis. There are instances where due to alcohol or tobacco addiction, livelihood of a person has been destroyed and caused severe issues in their family relationships. To illustrate, poor people who fall under the habits of consumption of alcohol regularly give much importance to drinking rather than providing the basic needs to their families In conclusion, government should implement laws of prohibition of sale of all hard drugs namely heroin, cocaine, alcohol and tobacco in a similar manner as all of them are cancer causing and very addictive which extremely interferes in humans' well being