In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

It is now a common phenomenon all over the world that the national authorities are monitoring companies to relocate to rural areas. I believe that the merits of having such a trend far supersede the negative outcomes. To start with, the establishment of companies creates jobs which reduces the number of criminal activities because the least paid or general workers are usually from the nearest suburb. Furthermore, land prices are cheaper and more available in rural areas. Workers in regional areas can be hired for a lower salary which is an advantage to the company, profits increase and the company will be able to open more branches. Moreover more jobs are created. In addtion to that, improved education is ensured some general workers will further their education levels to acquire high posts and better salaries Raw materials are located in rural areas so it makes sense for many companies to be situated nearer to their required resources which makes for lower transport cost among other benefits. On the other hand there are a few disadvantages in moving the business to the rural areas such as connection may not be reliable and this can adversely affect companies as this can disrupt production through lot of working ours. While the labour force is easily available but their skills levels do leave a lot be desired. As the company may have to spend more money through training expenses in order in order to upgrade their expertise. In conclusion, it is quite evident that a development such as the above would benefit a greater segment of the community thereby raising the general standards of living for society across the border.