some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym and sports club, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health and fitness are vital factors in someone's life. A huge number of organisations offer their employees subscription membership in gymnasium and sports club, believing that it will make their workers to be physically fit and more productive at the office. Some people argue that it can have some positive effects on their performance whereas others believe that it will not make any difference. In this essay I will discuss both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, it is proven by experts that providing such facilities to employees will bring numerous benefits to the company. This is because research has shown that doing exercise regularly will save a person's health, prolong the life and in that way, member of staff will be able to increase productivity. A good illustration for this is associations in China and Japan which encourage their workers to do physical activities during the work process to avoid fatigue. In addition, if most people do exercises in group they will be able to bring staff together as a family. Thereby, providing team work in the company. On the other hand, job givers that do not ensure subsidized membership assume that their profits can be used elsewhere, which is giving bonuses to increase productivity. For instance, some companies focus on free healthcare and also motivate their workers by issuing a money bonus. This can reduce a person's involvement in the work process and determine deterioration mood in the group. In a nutshell, if employers do not support sports clubs and having gyms, they will make a lot more than a profit. Nevertheless associations which ensure these have more advantage due to enhancing worker's productivity and approaching team members. However, in my opinion, its cons outweigh its pros.