Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get the job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is important Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, achieving a higher degree of education is generally accepted by many that are by far the key to success in acquiring a good job in famous firm or the best position in their career path. On the contrary, there are some who consider that real-life experiences and soft skills are more essential. From my point of view, both are equally vital, but in some different ways, and the details will be discussed below. Even though pursuing studies in a university need so much time and effort, it is the fact that a degree certification still be required for people who want to work in academic fields such as doctor, lawyer and architecture. Ones cannot be a doctor treating patients without medical knowledge and there is no one who can designs a complicate structure in the absence of physic expertise. Without a university graduate, it is almost impossible to apply for job in such areas mentioned. Furthermore, it can be shown as a physical evidence to guarantee of your competency. Studying in the university for four years, or five to six years in some faculties, gives you many theoretical knowledges that can be applied for and be expanded to use in many different situations. On the other hand, some people believe that work familiarity and soft skills, such as time management skills and interpersonal skills, could gain only from a real-life experience and sometimes they are the factors which put some candidates a step ahead of others in an employment, particularly in business or marketing field. In my opinion, as the time passes in your work life, the more practical skills you will have. People with experiences can be more adaptive for any volatile situations and who developing soft skills can work harmoniously with colleagues, which certainly produce a higher quality work performance. In conclusion, theoretical knowledges from university and experiences gained from work are equally important. Both can give you essential skills that make you work more effectively in a real-life practice.