Interviews from the basic selection criteria for last companies. However, some people think that interview is not reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The recruiting process of people is the one main duty of companies. Despite this fact, some people argue that there should be other methods of hiring candidates for the companies. I totally disagree with this statement, and this essay, will support my point of view with the relevant arguments. To begin with, the interview process between employers and employees is the best method of understanding the candidate's behaviour, manner of thinking and emotional intelligence. Most Human Resources representatives are highly educated in the basics of psychology and can interpret the people who applied for the particular position and estimate the capacity to learn or contribute their knowledge to the challenges of the company. On the other hand, face-to-face meetings help applicants to understand the company's environment and decide to act based on the company's requests and proposals. For example, individuals, who have exact expectations and targets related to their career life, can estimate their future in a particular company and decide, do they need this position in this environment or if they should be more selective among the other opportunities. Thus, conversation in person, can be helpful for both sides. In conclusion, recruiting the best ones is one of the top priorities for each company. The idea about in-person meetings is the best option to evaluate to what extent the particular position is matching for both: employers and employees.