Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

Nowadays many people take the path to self-employment instead of having a job, which is dependent on a large company or an organisation. There are some possible explanations to this. Firstly, by the impact of modern-day lifestyle, many folks barely have an opportunity to work for a big corporation. Qualifications might be too harsh for them, for example, a company requires people to have a decent education degrees. Therefore, many people failed to apply for big businesses, and a number of them decided to become self employed. Secondly, A lot of people prefer going their own way as well. When a person has a talent that wouldn't suit in any great companies, he will have to work for himself. There are multiple occupations that need independency, such as tutoring, or maybe lawyer. There are also unfortunate disadvantages of self employment. One of them is that you must pay all fees and costs for your own project, because you do not rely on any bigger organisations. Additionally, it requires harder work, you won't have specified tasks given for you, but you will have to look for customers, or partnerships on your own. Consequently, it will be very tough to handle everything by yourself. In conclusion, a large number of individuals now choose to be self employed because of difficulties being employed for larger businesses. And there are many drawbacks to self-employment as well.