With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a certain school of thought who believe that, with the rapid rate of modern life, most individuals are moving towards quick to prepare meals as their actual dish. This essay shall outline the merits and demerits of this situation after which a feasible conclusion shall be drawn. First and foremost, less time needed in preparing the meals is one of the enormous reasons making significant number of people to move forthis rapid foods. This is because, nowadays, most individuals are busy with work activities and other life projects such that they hardly have time to prepare for themselves any dish that is time consuming. More so, these meals also save a lot of money. People do not need much funds to prepare, therefore with the least amount of money, one can be rest assure that they can satisfy themselves. For example it was recently published that about 50% of Ghanaian workers every morning rely on Indomie, as their breakfast as it saves time and very affordable. Despite affordability and time saving, quick meals cannot go without a challenge and one of them is the health problems that it poses. A key factor to this reason is that, most of these foods contain harmful substances like high sodium and fats which are very detrimental to our health. Furthermore, most of these foods do not contain the needed nutrients in their rightful proportions and so individuals who take it in excess turn to be deficient of certain nutrients needed for their growth. For instance, a recent survey conducted among school children indicates that, some of the pupils lack vitamin A and B12 which is as a result of taking indomie and certain canned foods. In conclusion, after assessing the benefits and drawbacks, it is felt that the cons far outweigh the prons. In view of this, I will therefore recommend that people make time out of their busy schedules to prepare their own meals.