The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A nation's growth may depend on several factors, but others are convinced that the government should invest and educate more in Science. I believe that this is an important subject as well, but there are other issues that the state can place their finances in. Each country differs from one another and manufactures different products according to its location, skills, and speciality. This may vary from agriculture, entertainment, technology, and many more. For example, Korea nowadays mostly earn from their entertainment industry featuring idols and television dramas. Therefore, they put more of their money into music and arts such as singing, dancing and acting. Another country would be Japan where they prioritize their finances on technology such as robots and cars. Therefore, an administration should be funding more of their country's strong suit. Unfortunately, this is not applied to the Philippines, whose products is mainly in agriculture. The government should increase its efforts in supporting farmers with their products and push it for export. This way, more money can come into the country to help its development. To conclude, Science is just one of the subjects the government can invest in, but there are other subject matters that can help with the advancement of a country such as arts, music and many more.