some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more im-portant than History

Some argue that teaching History in school carriculum is crucial, as it helps children understand the current world from their own view. However, others agree with putting more emphasis on Science and Technology education, saying daily lives at present are heavily rely on high-tech and science such as statics and basic principles. I strongly suggest that History cannot be underrestimated considering the fact that we are living the word with full of uncertainty. First of all, history will tell you the general trend of technology. It is true that we tend to use multiple IT devices such as PC or mobile phones for basic activities including purchasing products, exchanging money, making reservations, etc. It means that we have to learn at least how to use those devices. What’s more, the deeper understanding you acquire on the technology, the more quickly you can finish the daily routine. However, learning history will enable users to think about relevant risks with the device. Some geeks chose android phones instead of iPhones, after they studied what had happened in internet technology and realised the risks related with the dominant supplier or platform. Secondly, experts use statistics and possibilities to make a prediction more precise, but general prediction can be obtained by historical facts. An economist got the novel prise by proving people are not always behave to make the most of their profits, which sounds too obvious from human nature. To gain basic knowledge, history displays human nature in general more clearly compared with science and technology. Young adults who are not sure about their future jobs can take an advantage of limited time in school education by learning such basic subject as history. Those who want to be experts might learn Science and technology afterwards, but the priority would not be as high as History. In conclusion, although Science and technology play an important role in our current lives, History must be taught in schools for the reasons I mentioned above. It not only facilitates comparison of similar technologies and prepare their hidden risks, but also helps grasp rough guess about human behaviours.