Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Water depositories around the world are the major source of drinking water for all the living beings whether human society or animals around us. In order to save these resources and our environment a lot of people are putting their efforts, however increasing pollution of rivers, lakes and seas are becoming hurdle for them. This essay will discuss the causes and the effects of it on animal life and human society. Firstly, contamination of water becomes major concern and this is highly caused through several sources for example releasing of industrial waste, releasing human waste, creating a dumping grounds near to the reserves, rituals like bone Immersion etc. Since countries are moving towards industrialization and highly depends on industrial products for their daily needs, whereas most of them are unaware of the harm that they are causing to our environment. Industries like steel, chemical, textile etc. These industries release highly toxic and hazardous waste into the rivers, lakes and seas, due to which water becomes unfit for its consumption. In addition to industrial waste, deposits of dumping grounds of human waste are creating water pollution. These depositories around the corners of rivers releases harmful material in the water and causing dirtying of water. Adulteration of water resources highly affects the lives of living beings, as water is very necessary for all the organs of a body to work efficiently. Drinking contaminated water would have adverse effect on the health for example cancer, organ failure, viral infection; Also it can sometimes leads to lose of life for example due to highly toxic water released through industries several fish species got extinct, lots of animal loosing lives after drinking water from these depositories. Furthermore, polluting water results in loosing of fresh water resources and creating high scarcity of drinking water and because of which there is a chance that the fresh drinking water becomes unavailable for future generation. In conclusion, government should take appropriate measure towards stopping these dumping and stand with those who are eagerly working towards preserving water resources. Also, one should also take responsibility of not littering their waste in the lakes, rivers and sea.