In schools and a universities girls tend to choose arts subjects, while boys true science subjects . what is the reason ? should the trend be changed?

In spite of the fact that, currently, the world is undergoing various changes, both two genders should distinguishingly choose arts subjects or science subjects in school or universities remains one of the most heatedly discussed issues. There are various types of reasons why nowadays male students and female students are obsessed with the two polar of courses. On the one hand, the traditional mind has been rooted in the public's life for a long term. This is because those males were accustomed to participating in military, police and science-oriented industry rather than multitudes of artistic knowledge were encouraged to learn by women, like dancing, drawing and performing shows. One highly persuasive example is that there is a myriad of Chinese female students, for instance, are prone to choose their subjects or major through conversation which is more beneficial for finding an occupation as a civil servant, but male students are more likely to find a technical job. Consequently, the conservative minds would be a major culprit, even if with the economy has been modified for many years. On the other hand, in the most technical area, the more professional course are, the more arduous employees feel. This means that the decision of choosing subjects for girls is triggered by physiological elements. Discrimination also is common in the scientific field, which contributes to a declination that artistic subjects are more popular in female job markets. From my perspective, it is extremely necessary to adjust the phenomenon that both genders have such a large polarization in choosing majors or subjects. Otherwise, The fierce competition and opposition would be seen sooner and later, if the discrimination still exists, which will curb the potential talent brain in the art-of-state-oriented society. In conclusion, the occupation choosing might be influenced by different genders, whereas the unhealthy situation should have been modified by authorities that students are becoming followers instead of independent citizens in finding a job they are interested in.