Many parents are unhappy with the amount of violence in video games, TV programs and other leisure activities. How harmful could this be to children? What could be done to solve this problem?

Most parents feel discontent with the level of violece in video games, television and leisure activities. This could be a deep negative influence for children because violent games negatively influence on children behavior, and the most viable solution is to set stronger regulations on the level of violence allow on this video games. On of the main issues about playing video games is that children tent to imitate behaviours observed on the games. Another thing, The level of violence in these video games is untolerable because some of them include fireguns and obscene words that later on are pronounce by them. More importantly is that children do not differentiate what is fiction or what is reality. As a result of this some of them get hurt by replying scenes watched on the videos. For instance, in the Unites States there have been seen mutliples multiple cases in which children get into their parents' room and find a gun, so this situation make children believe that they can start shooting all over the place without consecuences. Unfortunately, many of them has died. The most viable solution is that the goverment set higher restrinctions for people who made these games to avoid explicit scenes, words and agression implied on these games. More importantly, it is vital being careful on how the game' s activities are presented to decrease the level of violence on these recreational games or programs. On top of this, the intention of these activities should not be related to kill or search for people or animals to hurm them because these actions tend to being seeing Change the form of the verb seen show examples as normal. To explain further, In California the University of Fullerton made a studied in wich proved that children do not get happines on playing games if these activities are not related on kill or caught the opponent. This proved that the game need to be related with agression activities if they want to be succesful. In conclusion, looking for the right balance of leissure activities for children and parents approval as healthy activities to their boys might be resolve if the goverment put hands on strict regulations for video games.