Some people argue that it is not wise for an industry to replace its experienced but old workers with new and young yet inexperienced individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that it is not wise for industry to replace the old and experienced workers with new but inexperienced individuals. Personally, I strongly disagree with this assessment. Replacement is necessary for the long-term survival of the industry because the elderly would often suffer from health problems whose main cause is the weakened immunity system. Because of this, older workers tend to get tired rather quickly. Therefore the frequency of breaks increase which leads to the decrease in productivity. On the other hand, young individuals who are in the prime of their life can easily work continously for hours. The youth are overall better than the elders. Young people have a sharper mind which can improve productivity and an open mindset that can open up many creative ideas, new possibilities. This is possible because young workers are more active and creative. Young people also should be given an opportunity to develop as a person and gain experiences. There is an old saying which can be understand as: "The youth is the ones that will hold the earth's destiny in the future", so the young must be experienced enough to solve the world's many problems. I think the people whom are against the replacement of the elderly is not thinking about the matter enough. The industry cannot develop with the slow pace of older workers who cannot keep up their good work like in their 20s. In conclusion, the idea of replacing experienced but old workers with young, inexperienced workers is well thought out and I'm sure most of the people will agree with it too.