Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make the stuff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

Maintaining work schedules and health at the same time has become an essential part of our daily lives. However, some groups provide discounted memberships in fitness clubs and gyms thinking that it will make the crowd more health conscious and more productive at work. On the other,hand few communities think this has no correlation between work and health care incentives.In the following, a topic I will consider both topics and give a conclusion. According to the research by health care institutions and many employers nowadays people are not effective at work due to their lack of health and cannot focus on work. So many big companies came up with the idea to provide incentives correlated to gyms and sports membership and the results were big breakthroughs for those companies.The owners and gyms saw a big hike that people are now focusing on both health as well as work. People started to get healthier, lot of physical and mental diseases started getting solved like headaches and back pain. This has benefited all the people, employers, gym owners, and employees. On the opposite side of this, a situation many associations think would be waste of time, money and resource. Owners believe that providing such benefits to people will not create any impact on their personal lives. To demonstrate, Pizza Hut Canada started that their employees would receive a 50 per cent discount to a specific numbers all over Canada after a few months survey was taken it gave exclamatory results. Less than 10 per cent of their workers went to gyms! This shows that there were not many effective results. To conclude, by observing both the scenarios I would strongly believe that benefits and incentives must be provided in order to attract new employees and people taking care of health is the sole responsibility of the people as well as their employers.