In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government have the responsibility to change the situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in many nations, overweight problems are a common issue. It is often argued that in many countries, children are suffering from overweight and unhealthy problems. Some individuals think that the authorities have the responsibility to change the situation. I strongly agree with this statement and I think that along with the government, parents have also equal responsibility to fix the issue effectively. I will explain my reasons for it in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are many methods to change this problem more effectively. First and foremost, the authorities should ban low-quality ingredients and uncertified materials that are mixed in fast-food and beverages such as burgers and rolls. For example, in a recent survey, it can be seen that under 10 years of age children suffering from stomach diseases due to eating street foods. Moreover, street foods mix low-quality ingredients which are harmful to people and for that reason, they suffer from diseases. Secondly, the government should build more parks and open space for children to exercise in their leisure time, which helps them to prevent from overweight problem. Furthermore, along with the government, parents have also the responsibility to fix this issue. To illustrate this, parents should encourage their offspring to take more healthy diets instead of carbohydrates food, which helps individuals to fit and be more conscious. For example, eating dry and boiled foods increase people's immune system and keep them strong for longer. Thus, eating healthy foods keep children more healthy and fit. To conclude, due to eating a high amount of fast-food beverages people are suffering from overweight problems and unhealthy. However, eating healthy diets and exercising help children to keep fit and healthy.