Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Many people around the world shift abroad for better work opportunities in order to earn more money and live a better lifestyle. However, leaving friends and family behind to establish a new life outside has its own advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss both of them and also tell why I feel it is still advantageous to step out. I think, one of the most important advantages of migrating to a better place is financial growth. When people move out, they have their reasons in mind, which also helps them to be successful and make more money. For example, many people from India move to the USA, where the opportunities are far better and also pay really well. Another extremely important merit is the desired lifestyle that one can have in a first -world country like the USA. For instance, people achieve their dreams of having a bigger house, a better car etc. which is rather too difficult to accomplish in their homeland. Meanwhile, there are a few demerits of staying away from family and friends, such as homesickness and cultural shock. Very often, most migrants miss the home where they grew up, their parents and also their peers. Another major disadvantage is the cultural differences, in spite of earning more money and having a better lifestyle one still misses its own culture. For example, many people who move from India to the USA miss Indian food. In conclusion, I feel, people take a huge step of leaving their loved ones behind and moving to a better place for financial growth and a better lifestyle. This,in turn, gives them homesickness and cultural shock at times. I still believe that, despite knowing the disadvantages, people must see the bright side and step out.