The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, there has been debate over the position of females. Some people deem that woman has changed their status in society in the previous five decades, communities have not accomplished the fact of gender equality yet. I completely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss my opinion in detail. Class equality is an imperative topic to be argued. For the past several decade's females have been trying to gain the same place in society as males and they have so far succeeded. To be more specific, women are employed in different agencies and companies and are working shoulder to shoulder with men. For instance, Indra Gandhi who was the prime minister of India had gained that status which was supposed to be only for males. All of these reveal the struggle and veneration by lasses to obtain the same place as their counterparts. The main reason why I agree with this kind of inequality is that in some communities people are still subordinate to their wives. This is to say, though in many aspects ladies have achieved favourable outcomes and are moving step by step with men. However, still girls tolerate many bad behaviours whereas they are unable to take decisions for themselves. For example, in some,houses the males adjudicate everything for females such as the clothes they wear, the place where they will travel and much more. These depict the value of class inequality. As it is said the more you tolerate, the more they will torture you. In conclusion, although girls have raised their position in society, there are some communal who don't believe their high standing and consider them as their property and subordinates. I personally have a belief that there is no equitability in the identities of the opposite genders.