Some job employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times even on holidays.what are the advantages and Disadvantages

Some job managers want to be able to get in touch with their workers at all times, even on their day off. In my opinion this has various drawbacks, hence it is nagative. This essay will talk abt why calling employers calling during rest days is bad and support with examples. First of all, calling staff during rest period, put stress on the them because their alone time with family their families will be interrupted with work. Mother or father have to leave family during fun time to devote their attention to work instead of family.In some families, this can result in family feud where by the family will think they are deprived of love. Another problem is, the impact it can have on the individual psychological health.Lack of rest from work will cause stress which can result to insomnia and anxiety.A staff knowing very well his work is tidious may consider resigning to a more flexible working environment or absenteeism, due to health issues or lack of motivation. However,calling workers during leave off has some upper hand.In certain institutions like health care system,which most of the time become overwhelmed with the number of cases arriving, a boss may call in a staff to assist to care for the sick. This initiative is a positive impact therefore even as the staff accepts to be on duty despite their rest days, the staff will feel fulfilled for coming in to offer assistance. In summary, when job owners call on their workers during their off days,it affect their loved ones and also they become fatigued. In my opinion, employers can pay extra and recommend them for promotion when a staff is called to assist work during holidays.