Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Laws to ban the sale of hard stimulants like heroin and cocaine are in place but pharmaceuticals in particular crops and ethanol are still allowed to be sold to the people. If consumed in limited narcotics namely liquor and cigarettes, results in a mood relaxant. However, extreme use of these has detrimental effects on the human body as well as society. I agree with the belief of banning narcotics of any kind including tobacco and alcohol by governments across the globe. methanol and cigarettes have been accepted as a part of social culture as they are used as stimulants that provide a temporary sense of happiness and well-being. Nevertheless, no limit on the utilization of these results in deteriorated health. For instance, the hard use of tobacco is a prominent reason for throat cancer. Also, liquor consumption directly affects the heart and is one of the main reasons for heart attacks in mid-aged people. Citing health problems, the government of New Zealand has taken a drastic and vital step to ban the sale of cigarettes. Furthermore, the Consumption of narcotics has significant adverse effects on our society. People suffer from problems such as domestic violence, child abuse, road rash, road rage, and unemployment. In addition, movies portray the consumption of stimulants like cigars, e-cigarettes and liquor as modern and masculine. Children might pick up these cues and start implementing these traits in their lifestyles. For instance, Drug abused man can beat his spouse, setting a standard for his young one to follow in future. In conclusion, drugs should not be permitted to be sold in any form as it affects the human body and society. Governments should take appropriate action against entities promoting and selling hard drugs as well as booze and smoking.