The leaders or directors of organizations are often older people. But some people say that young people can also be a leader. Do you agree or disagree?

Directors are important to the organizations or communities since they need to gather all the workers to achieve common goals. Most of them are often old while some people think that young adults can also be a leader; I agree with it. On the one hand, the elderly have a variety of advantages when they lead a team. Firstly, senior leaders have more life experience than the young, which enables them to tackle difficult things in a smart way. For instance, they can communicate with consumers from various backgrounds and solve their problems. Also, elder directors have close relationships with team members, so they know their colleagues’ strengths and weaknesses well. Therefore, senior directors can help their group members to achieve their potential, which would improve the team’s efficiency. However, young adults can also take the role of leaders. One reason is that the youngsters are more ambitious and energetic which means they always look on the positive side and have a clear goal for the future with full passion for what they do. This would make staff dedicated to their jobs leading to a good working atmosphere. Additional, young generations are open-minded and tolerant. In other words, they are more likely to accept new ideas such as new marketing strategies, new products and new staff, which makes their organization members motivated. As a result, their organizations are more likely to succeed in the future. Furthermore, the youth not only have academic qualifications and technical skills but also have foreign language skills which allow them to communicate fluently with consumers from various countries in business. In conclusion, although elderly people have a variety of advantages when they lead a team, I do agree that young generations can also be a leader. The reasons are they more ambitious, energetic and open-minded, leading to their teams' success in the future.