Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for stress at the workplace? What can employers do to make their employees’ life easier?

Stress is a big problem in today’s organizations. While some weight is a normal part of the workplace, excessive stress can impact the physical and emotional health of employees. There are several factors responsible for this situation, but if proper steps are taken, the problem can be mitigated. There are many causes of stress in the workplace. Firstly, excessively high workloads, or even insufficient workloads, makes people feel stressed. Moreover, there may be times when employees are asked to do a job for which they have no experience or training. Stress can also be caused by a lack of job security. For instance, if a person feels that he may be laid off at any time it may cause stress. Furthermore, stress may be caused by bullying, or harassment by management, which can leave employees feeling undervalued. In addition, there may be poor rapport among colleagues leading to a sense of isolation. Last but not least a poor physical working environment such as excessive heat, cold or noise, inadequate lighting, uncomfortable seating, and malfunctioning equipment may also lead to stress. administration can take a lot of steps to cope with company stress. To begin with, they should ensure that their personnel targets are challenging, but realistic, and make sure that employees take their full holiday entitlement. They should also check that individuals are well matched to the jobs they've got. Employers should also vary the work of their employees to break their monotony. Finally, employers should ensure that the organization is comfortable as the staff have to spend a lot of time there. To sum up, stress at the workplace is an issue of great concern. Unless the administration takes some steps to alleviate the problem, it can reduce the efficiency of workers, which ultimately is detrimental to the company.