Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people suggest that an interview, a traditional method of choosing whom to employ, might not be the most reliable one. I completely disagree with these individuals, and this essay will explain the main reasons why I do so. Interviewing an applicant for a job sets the perfect ground to test a person's specific skills and abilities. Not only does the interview allow the employer to examine the academic in regard to different required areas for the position, but also there is the body language and full expressions can be analyzed to determine the applicant's personality and potential eligibility. In Argentina, for instance, interviewers are usually accompanied by psychologists that dedicate to studying the candidate's personality and skills to find the best match for the vacant position. Moreover, it is fair to say that, many times individuals get hired firstly because of their good personalities and secondly because of their skill level. Furthermore, these scenarios are also the right environment to fully get to know potential employees and establish whether they would be the right match for the position or not. In addition, the colloquial meeting can also enable the possibility to check whether a good professional bond can be achieved between the workers and their superiors. For example, recent studies have shown that when managers hire the candidate that they get better along with, productivity in a company rises. When there is the appropriate connection and communication in a workplace, good work seems more prosperous. In conclusion, this essay explained why I firmly disagree with the statement as I believe that interviews are the best selection criteria and the most reliable method to find the right individual to fulfil a professional task.