Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, it is highly debated that majority of the managerial posts have been occupied by the old-timers. Few people consider this beneficial for the company and others debate that if the young generation is given a chance, they can work wonders for the organisation. I personally agree with the latter statement.56 Many reasons advocate my opinion, the preponderant being, due to advancement in technology the working of multi-national companies has changed. In order for its, smoothe functioning one has to be in synchronisation with the updates in technology. As an individual precedes in age his learning ability declines. As a result, a younger person can understand and incorporate the latest trends in the working of an organisation. Thus, increasing its profits. For example, for a better understanding of employee's presentations has to be made on Powerpoint, and multiple softwares need to be inculcated in order to provide targets, thus, an understanding of automation is necessary. Secondly, as the young generation is recently graduated from well-known universities which provide them with hands-on training in reputed companies, so they have better ideas for increasing the productivity and motivating their employees. Moreover, being in their adulthood they have more energy and time to devote to their corporate career as compared to older people. To exemplify, if a boss is working extra time for the company then the employees will also be motivated to join the employer, contributing to the firm's success. To encapsulate, I reiterate that, it is needless to say, that young leaders sitting on higher posts can lead the organisation to heights as they not only have more energy and better ideas but can also utilize the technology for the success of the company. Thus, the success of the corporate firm is inevitable.