Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The increase in the amount of packaging has become a great challenging issue nowadays.Some people believe that factories and producers have the main role in decreasing the amount of plastic bags while others think that clients should not buy products with too much packaging I think supermarkets and manufacturers should reduce their production of packaging products and plastic bags because customers buy goods that are essential for daily life regardless of their packaging state. Increasing packaging of products and plastic bags is one of the main factors that cause environmental pollution as plastic bags can remain in the environment for almost four hundred years before degradation.They also remain at the bottom of oceans and rivers for a long time making submarine life in danger.and difficult for marine creatures to breathe. Manufacturers should produce materials and packaging products that are eco-friendly.Many regulations should be applied to supermarkets and manufacturers regarding overpacking.Supermarkets can also apply fees on plastic bags being sold which will encourage people to use other materials that are less harmful. Customers play a minor role in this issue but they should be aware of the harmful effects of unessential usage of plastic bags and packaging products on the environment.They should also reduce their usage of plastic bags and use bags that are made of materials that do not cause harm to the environment and can be easily recycled. In conclusion,the great amount of bags and packing products produced cause environmental pollution. Manufacturers should decrease their production to protect the environment from damage.while customers should also reduce their usage of unneeded plastic bags.