Some employees offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion

Many employers believe that giving subsidized to improve the health of the staff will be helped to enhance the productivity of their staff. A healthy carder effort to achieve the goal of the organization. However, there are positive and negative arguments in this regard. presently, many people spend stressful lifestyles due to various reasons. Many employees in view that a healthy employer can contribute to achieving tasks at maximum capacity and it will cause to increase the efficiency of the employer and the overall performance of the organization. Apart from that, being healthier brings work-life balance and motivates personnel to perform effectively and efficiently. However, many people think more about healthy life so providing a special benefit related to health will make a positive attitude towards the company and uplift the standard of living of the team. Some companies are in view that providing financial subsidized is more important for reducing labor turnover than giving non-financial benefits to their workforce. On the other hand, non-financial benefits will not reflect the impact properly when compared to financial subsidies. In addition, giving perks like free lunch, foreign tours, outbound training as well as rewards and salary increments are considered as most popular than giving subsidized memberships for gyms and sports clubs to increase job satisfaction among employees. Moreover, performance-based rewards such as bonuses, and sales commissions will bring more results than giving subsidized to staff. As an example when considering a top group like apple uses an incentive compensation system to motivate its team members and influence employees with a strong desire for hard work, shared passion, and a clear vision. In conclusion, the efficiency of the employer can be measured by giving rewards and bonuses based on performance but giving subsidized membership for gyms and sports clubs can’t be used as a tool for measuring efficiency so it does not bring value for money to the company.