When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable fact that salary is the most important consideration when embarking on a career. According to some experts, people wish to do a job which can provide them with only good remuneration. I disagree with the above perspective. This essay will throw light on the points which support this view in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, there are some reasons which are given by supporters. Primarily, they believe that a high salary package can give them a better standard of living. In other words, it gives them a sufficient amount to spend on the welfare of their families. To exemplify it, employees which are paid a higher amount spend a large amount on vacations as well as on the education of their offspring in comparison with others. Additionally, financial funds can fulfil their all desires which they want to accomplish like, the construction of accommodation. On the other side, there are other factors which a person considers while deciding on their work. Firstly, Job security is an equally important aspect because it made them tensed with the thought that they can be fired at any time. Thus, people prefer to do stable jobs instead of getting a higher salary. For instance, staff who are hired on a temporary basis are suffering from serious medical ailments like depression and stress. Secondly, the nature of work is also a major factor which is considered during finding a new job. An employee wants to do the tasks which interest them and they do not get bored. To sum up, I would like to reiterate that the view mentioned in the latter paragraph is more effective and powerful rather than the former. Therefore, I completely disagree with the statement mentioned in the given question.