A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present circumstance, some individuals claim that the mission of government is to foster national defence and construct urban facilities. They believe that non-governmental organizations or communities should be the ones providing healthcare, education as well as social safety. In my perspective, I believe that national administrations should provide all convocation mentioned, and private groups or individuals play a support role in the advancements. On the one hand, it is common that basic necessities should be supplied by governments. Firstly, defence capability and urban construction are must-have things for a country. Without the basic standard of self-protection and innovation, a country might face threats of invasion as well as the risks of economic crisis. Secondly, national administrations should widen the opportunity for the population to access standard literacy, the healthcare system and social safety. Also, those services should be made free for everyone. For instance, Cuba's government supports their population with a free healthcare system and excellent local security. As a result, the population of Cuba possessed a long life extent. On the other hand, private companies and individuals can support the government in the innovation of those services. To be specific, private services can offer citizens various options of healthcare insurance, and education types. Consequently, residents will be able to access different types of services that are more suitable for them. Furthermore, non-governmental organizations tend to invest more money in the advancement of services, as their purpose is to make revenue from them. As a result, private companies often provide the latest applications in various fields, such as new medicine, treatment methodology, education method, or cyber security. With those innovations, sustainable development can be ensured in the far future. To sum up, I personally state that basic means of service should be provided by the government as a standard for everyone. Meanwhile, private groups and people can offer citizens better and more convenient choices of services.