Getting a promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotions? What other factors influence people to work hard?

In this modern era, people are attracted to achieving promotions at the workplace and so they tend to labour hard. And I think definitely, it is the most important factor that pushes people to toil harder and harder each day. However, there are also a few other reasons that motivate an employee to dedicate themselves to tasks like curiosity to learn more and earn more money. To begin with, no doubt promotion brings numerous advantages for an employee such as the power of decision-making. This entices the worker to reach a position, where he needs to just order his fellow employees or even the junior staff. Therefore, people laboriously struggle day and night to fulfil their dream of becoming a manager or maybe the chairman of a company. On the other hand, few staffs challenge themselves to become better in their work. The urge to know more and become proficient at a skill propels an individual to push their limits and put their heart and soul into their job. Eventually, a person would end up getting promoted. Moreover, the number performing tirelessly to earn their living, not for the sole reason of getting stimulated to a higher position. Additionally, some employees strive for extra time to earn extra bread for their families. For example, if in a family of five there is only one person who earns, surely that person has to work overtime to feed his family and conform to their necessities. Thus, not only the temptation of being in a higher position makes them a harder workforce but, the passion and money factor as well plays a crucial role. In conclusion, in my opinion, besides promotional attraction, their loyalty towards the company and family boosts an employee to function with the endeavour and benefit all.