Should companies ensure that they employ a quota (or fixed percentage) of women in all jobs, or is this an impractical concept? Discuss both sides of this debate, and reach a conclusion based on your own opinion.

Whether employers should consider percentages of female workers in workplaces has been a controversial issue until recently, as some workers try to bring up gender issues. However, this argument is not completely clear and some firm arguments on how gender quota is impractical to be regulated will be provided in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, supporting the allocation for females as legislation gives birth to various benefits to both organizations and women. Firstly, the proposed regulation would allow women to enter male professions, ranging from technicians to politicians. This may attract more female generations available to do this job, thus increasing the diversity of applicants. Another important reason might be that the social standing of women in society and industrial companies has been undermined. To tackle this, such quotas have been legislated to upgrade females' stature and occupation, thus leading them to be role models for youngsters in society. These benefits sound convincing enough to support the idea. On the other hand, it can be true that the legislation of gender allocation fairly considers the rights of women to have various career opportunities as men have, however, this law is likely difficult to be accepted in practical terms. This is because the number of women who want to be a politician or work as a technician is considerably lower than men. In this case, it would appear to be impossible to impose quota regulation on any kind of job. Another point is that inequality issues should not be proposed as it is against the career and life choices of the applicants. Rather than being enforced by employers or the state, they should choose their own option which they think suits them most as either men or women have their own preferences when it comes to occupation. All in all, it seems that the objection to this law is convincing, but they are likely impossible in practical ways due to the different career options of workers.