Many countries are experiencing population growth and need more homes. Should these new houses be constructed in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside?

Across all countries around the world, population tends to increase and people require more home. There is a debate whether new houses should be built in existing cities or should new towns be built in the countryside. In the following paragraphs we will discuss on the pros and cons of this statement. The advantages of building more houses in cities are that there are more facilities in terms of career, school and activities for these people who wish to construct in towns. However, the more building there will be in cities, the more dense will be the traffic jams. Moreover, the flow of vehicles will increase, creating more pollution. Inadvertently, for building new houses, green spaces and trees are being removed in the city to accommodate these new infrastructures and eventually more harm is made to the environment. On the other side, building new towns in the countryside will decongest the traffic jam in cities but also it will give importance to countryside such as more tourists visits, job opportunities and also commercial development which will boost up the economy of the town. Definitely, the idea to build town in the countryside will be of good benefit. However, countryside are perceived as peaceful place for preservation of green spaces. Some people may disagree for building towns in such beautiful places as it will destroy this peacefulness and the beauty and origin of these places. In conclusion, the trend of construction of new houses will continue but the authorities will have to ensure that the preservation of nature is respected. I believe that both building houses in the countryside and cities have their advantages and disadvantages, but the most importantly is where people feel happy to live in.