The position of the women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 year. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

From the past to the present the position of women has changed and women could impact on next generation until they will improvement in their lives and societies. However, societies do not accept gender equality and I completely disagree with this reason. The first reason is that nowadays women and men have similar rights and rules in society. Both of them work in the government sector and also women have crucial rules in that work. Therefore, in some different,positions women rule over men. For example, Queen Elizabeth is a great powerful woman in the world she could govern some countries over and over for years. The second reason, in the modern generation, women have the freedom to choose to have careers, and earn the type of income and education. In the past, women just had to work in their house and took care of their children and do housekeeping and they did not have permission to learnto learn education but today's women can choose what are they interested in and also in society they work shoulder to shoulder with men and they defend their rights In conclusion, women can obtain their careers and education such as men and have power without the need for men. Therefore, women are more likely to be equal to men.