In some countries, it is now illegal for employers to reject job applicants because of their age. Is this a positive or negative development?

Discrimination on the bases of age in employment is losing the opportunity experienced leader.Considering this fact, some countries have imposed the law, not to reject applicants because of their age. The majority of folks are in favour of this due to its merits; however, some of them highlight their demerits first. This essay will discuss its positive and negative views and will reach a suitable conclusion. Firstly will focus on its demerits, Unemployment in youth is a major problem in any the country, and removing age criteria from jobs will tend to more fear in their mind, for instance, the public sector has certain age criteria for selection and an older person with an experience like a teacher with 40 years could write in this exam, they will definitely be going to crack it. Secondly, This unemployment will raise the immigration of youth to different countries which will be a huge loss for any country. Additionally, this will impact their dedication or sincerity towards the job search. On the other hand, looking on the positive side, People will get more flexibility to find a job which could be stable after a certain age. For example, Folk can give a try to their dreams, like business or any passion. Students can also focus on their studies and can get multiple degrees. Can try for any dream job at any age. To sum up, This is a positive development, and more countries should think of expanding this law.