Government should benefit the long time job seekers. Give reasons and examples under what conditions and who should get the unemployment benefits

It is a crucial thing that everyone should be employed, as the governments provide special privileges for the job seekers by giving them unemployment fund. This easy will demonstrate the reasons along with examples whether it is beneficial that long time job seekers should get government benefits or not. To commence with, there are multiple reasons as the unemployment fund for the jobless candidates is unnecessary as they don’t make efforts in getting a job, in addition to that they have the financial backup from government. All the unemployed candidates would depend on government schemes rather than developing their skills. For example, in Australia, the government will provide $800 per week under unemployment scheme act which is almost equal to weekly pay of a part-time employer as this resultsin shortage of workers. On the other hand, the government benefits should be useful to the candidates who have physical ability, can work only with certain medical conditions and who are facing financial hardship. As they seek support from government in terms of money and working rights. For instance, a physically challenged person working in a retail store has lost the job because of lockdown during the pandemic time. Moreover, it is the government responsibility to support people with disability under some special conditions such as unemployment funding, subsidies in electricity and water bills. Overall, this encourages them to overcome the challenges in their daily life. In conclusion, although the government benefits all sections of the people in the society. The government benefits for the long time jobseekers should given to the people who are unemployed because of disability and not to the normal people.