Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that males and females have plenty of innate advantages and weaknesses respectively. While some people think that employers should recruit certain gender-sex for some special work positions, I personally believe that the citizens should have access to the same professional opportunities, which is not related to gender thing. There are several reasons why gender equality in the workplace is a vital role to play in contemporary society. Firstly, everyone's physical strength such as muscle mass percentages, height or weight is not the same, depending on the gene in families. Therefore, we should respect individual differences. For instance, head workers doing management at a construction site cannot only pick males to be employed, because they would not know if they choose the guys who are not able to have enough body strength, compared to some females. Moreover, the population should earn equal salaries in order to be fair. Besides the aforementioned, both men and women should be able to pursue any career. It is undeniable that traditionally women had been restricted to certain roles. For example, females were recommended by their parents to work as secretaries or receptionists. However, in this multicultural and open-minded generation, the citizens are employed according to their abilities, qualifications and experience. More and more people choosing to be nurses as their jobs is a salient example; meanwhile, they are not concerned about the sexes. These indicate that picking a career depends on individual merit. In conclusion, a range of occupations is available to both sexes based on their personal strengths, experience, and so on. Despite the fact that a man has innate differences from a woman, it is not a nessacery regulation for employers to choose them as employees just because of sexes. Therefore, it is imperative that abilities are more important than gender in professional fields in recent years.