Nowadays children watch lot of TV and play video games. However, some people think that these activities are not good for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed that technology has a predominant influence on society, especially the young generation. Some intellectuals opine that the exorbitant exploitation of television and computer events by adolescents might sabotage their psychological fitness. If asked, I agree with the above notion of a large instant, and my supporting arguments are given further. To begin with, the most detrimental effect of the above notion is that the children become more depressed and violent due to the broadcast of programs related to crime and glamour. Extremely practices are influencing the youth to earn a fortune overnight with the help of offensive activities. Moreover, many fighting games create virtual tasks for the pupils to compete and win the game. If they cannot complete great tasks; they tend to be in depression which is a very worrying thing for their mental fitness. For instance, recently, a child committed suicide to compete on a task in a game called blue shark. Thus, inappropriate contents on TV and games push teenagers towards notable trouble. Furthermore, these offensive sports and programs on television make them short-tempered and less socialise. Hence, the emotional energy of these pupils would degrade. The addiction to competitions and TV also makes the lifestyle of the children more sedentary; less physical activity might obstruct their all-around development. For example, a survey conducted on pupils under 16 years in America revealed that two third of video game addictive students are suffering from obesity. Therefore, the degradation in emotional and physical well-being is integrated with their mental betterment and brings disaster in the future. To conclude, if technology is not used wisely, it may act as a demon. The youngsters are not aware enough of the utilization of technology such as television and games, which is dangerous for their psyche. The parents and teachers should guide them to avoid likewise addiction.