Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but many people still continue with unhealthy activities. What are the reasons and what can we do to change the situation?

A healthy lifestyle benefits people in many ways, which makes our life, and work balanced and keeps positive thinking toward life challenges. However, it is difficult to maintain a healthy lifestyle due to many reasons. In the following I am going to talk about what are the reasons and what can we do to build a healthy lifestyle. In contemporary society, people spend more and more time on work and the responsibilities they have from tasks stress them. They don't have a good quality time of having meals or rest and sleep. Therefore, they may eat whatever they want during the weekend to reduce stress. Another reason for people ’s unhealthy activities is that there are too many diet choices due to globalization. Some diets contain a lot of addictive which can ruin people's health. As a result, it is becoming more difficult to stay healthy from maintaining employment to the food we eat. The efforts to build a healthy life are what individuals and governments should both attempt to strive for. Individuals, people should realize that having a healthy lifestyle is the best way to extend our longevity, which is the best gift to our children and grandchildren. For instance, if we eat healthily, exercise regularly, and keep our mood smoothly, we won’t get sick often and we can live longer and happier. For the government, promoting a healthy lifestyle to the public is a sufficient way to decrease public medical expenses. For example, the government give subsidy or tax benefits to a certain company which provide healthy products or service to encourage people to buy healthier products. Meanwhile, the government have a budget for advertising to showcase a healthy lifestyle and how people can start a healthy life. Furthermore, once more and more celebrities get involved in shaping a healthy lifestyle, it will be a popular trend in society. Therefore, a healthy lifestyle can certainly be achievable through promotion. In conclusion, it is difficult for people to maintain a healthy lifestyle because of stressful workloads and unhealthy additives in food. However, we can address those problems by building a healthy mindset to keep ourselves living longer and by promoting a healthy lifestyle to the public from the government.Scientists advise people to lead a healthy lifestyle, but many people still continue with unhealthy activities. What are the reasons and what can we do to change the situation?