Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a wider debate about whether an occupation should be selected based on likeness or depending on the income that it generates. I agree with the view that vocation should be chosen on the person's preference of that area and should not be influenced by how much capital he can earn. On one hand, the reason behind some people agreeing with the idea that job satisfaction can be overlooked for higher pay is driven by the greed for wealth. Owning a lot of cash would open up many privileges and would compensate for the unhappy working hours. However, this concept is destructive in the long run. The unhappy work environment leads to stress, which in turn would have an adverse bearing on mental and physical well-being. The term, " money can't buy happiness", remains true to this date. On the other hand, the positive effects of a satisfying job would be far greater even if the income is not so. Firstly, a field a person feels at ease would allow the person to unlock his or her potential and be creative. Thus, allowing them to excel in their respective field. And in time to come, they would climb the ladder to secure a higher paying assignment. For example, a science researcher who starts with a smaller salary would grow into owning multimillion research company, because they have given their whole strength to improve in the field they love. Furthermore, all jobs have areas in that money can never be valued, such as community recognition, and appreciation. In a nutshell, owning a job one love despite a meager salary than slaving unhappily for luxury pay. This is because, to excel in one's career, and to have less work-related stress, one should be content with one's profession. Therefore, a piece of advice for the younger generation is to do what you love doing and don't allow bills to change your path.