Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

These days more citizens have obtained access to electronic games and vast number of adolescents have good pleasure playing computarized games. The main benefit benefis of this are acquiring great skills on computers and learning academic subjects; however, the drawbacks are lack of social skills and isolation. Playing electronic games might benefit some children by acquiring great skills on computers because they spend so many hours playing this. Firstly, adolescents are not afraid of turning on computers or electronic devices and they learn many skills on how to manage this electronic devices, so they seem familiarize with laptops or electronic games. Furthermore, some of this video games have great academic materials that help them to improve grades at school. They learn how to memorize complex concepts in a fun way that make school more enjoyable. For instance, In The United States, children who start kindergarden have a free access to an app call Change the form of the verb called show examples " Seasame Street" this is a bilingual app that help them to improve english and memorize the alphabet in a pleasant way. However, one can not be blind and ignore that some of these children tend to have lack of social skills by playing so many hours computerized video games. Although this might help them, some of these pre-teens do not like to talk to each other, so they have no idea how to start a natural conversation. Another drawback is that many of them ended up suffering from isolation because they have not met other people to get along with. More importantly, some of them need phychological help to teach them how to start a friendship with other children. To explain further, in California many teenagers suffer from depression because they spend too may hours playing playstation that they have no social relationships with people at their age, so eventually this situation turn into a disease. To conclude, having acces to computerized games might be great way to improve some computer skills; however, this need to be with a limit time to avoid suffering from isolation or losing the ability on how to communicate with others.