It is often argued that National Holidays should be celebrated while others suggest the government's investiments should be spent in public services

It is often argued that National Holidays should be celebrated while others suggest the government's investments should be spent in public services. I strongly believe the celebrations are essencial not only for the social projects, but also for the economy. However, the money should be well distributed. The following paragraphs will highlight both views based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, governments invest a lot of money to decorate cities and create holidays' programs. For a celebrational environment, authorities have to forward high costs which harm public budget. For instance, small cities that hier expensive singers for only two nights of concerts, has no money to pay public servers. Therefore, the health and education quality decreases significantly. For that reason, celebration spending should be well admistrate administrated, otherwise, cities would become in crisis and people would suffer due to the two days of holiday. On the other hand, those programs are extremely important to the economy. Tourists can dramatically change a city's economy, that is because they have to pay for accommodation, food and transport, improving companies profit and rising job opportunities. For example, it is easy to find hotels, restaurants and transport services in big cities as there are huge demand. Moreover, social programs helps to prevent individual's mental illnesses such as isolation and depression. To conclude, in my opinion, Holiday's celetrations celebration should happen as they are important to the economy of the place, and also promote social programs. However, the government should distribute well the money avoiding spending the money for other areas of the city such as health and education.