Topic- Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and weather they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give own opinion.

In today's era, where companies are showing interest in employees personal life and hobbies, some oppose this phenomenon in a belief that these information would be of no use for employer. where as a part of the society is in a favour. This essay will cover both the views and deliver my opinion in a nutshell. On the one hand, personal information always help an employer to understand the employee's nature and needs. To explain, if the company have the list of hobbies and interests of their employees then arranging fun activities and cultural events would become easy which is crucial for an employee in order to get good outcome. For example, if an employee have keen interest in crafting then any craft activity would bring joy on their faces and would not feel abandoned by their employer. Hence, above point prove that why some people are in a favour of getting personal information of employee. On the contrary, the opposing view of this phenomenon clearly imitate that over indulgence of an employer sometimes becomes hindrance in employees professional life. To explain further, keep a fine line between personal and professional life is mandatory in order to keep the privacy which somehow disappearing because of sharing. To be specific, person who are introvert by nature, opening up about personal life in front of strangers becomes daunting task for them and certainly, feel discomfort and not able to give 100% to their job. Thus, sharing personal information is not always in the favour of employees. To recapitulate, merits of getting all the information of an employee help an employer to keep their employees satisfy and happy, whereas, a breach of information always frightened employees and fail to keep personal and professional life separate seperated, I opine.