Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether family growth is being harmed by the high speed and pressure of contemporary lifestyles. I totally agree with this opinion because the fast pace leads to fewer moments with family to be together, and stress leads to arguments at family meetings. The main reason why I believe family activity is being compromised is that families have less space to be with each other. This is due to family shows being busier at work and with their social lives. As well as this, people have many things they have to do these days such as checking e-mail, updating their online social status and so less time is left for family life. To illustrate, I spend about two hours online every night attending to daily correspondence before chatting with kit and kin. whereas ten years ago I would spend time with my family as soon as I walked in the door. Another reason why I support the notion that families are being impacted negatively is that the pressure of life these days means that even when families do get together arguments are more likely. This is because everyone feels tired and they are more likely to get irritated and react to their heightened emotional levels. In conclusion, I completely agree that the rapid pace and stressful nature of contemporary lifestyles are having negative consequences on family relationships. This is because all members have less time, and when they are together they feel less relaxed. Given this situation, it seems that family members should try to be more supportive of one another and also parents need to set aside regular times for families to relax together.